Disability Commission

The purpose of the Disability Commission is to provide officials, employees and the public with assistance and guidance and to make recommendations to improve any issue within the City that may negatively impact people with disabilities.

The Lynn Disability Commission meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 5:00 PM in Room 106A, Lynn City Hall and is open to the public.

There is no meeting in March 5, 2024. The members of the Disability Commission will be attending a private training.

Commission Members 

Christopher Gaeta                   Chairperson                                  (781) 586-6700, [email protected]

Joseph Thornton                           Vice Chairperson

Patricia Capano                            Clerk  

Francisco Acosta                    Member                                     Para Espanol 1-323-412-1234

Roseline (Rosie) Conway            Member

Louisemaine Dominique            Member                                     Moun ki pale kreyol ka rele 978-335-0183                                   

Megan Gonzalez                            Member

Lindsey Tracie                                 Member

Richelle Waterman-Williams      Member



The City of Lynn advises its employees, applicants, and the public that it does not discriminate based on a person's disability in employment or access to its programs, services, and activities and may provide auxiliary aids and services, written material in alternative formats and reasonable modifications in policies and procedures to qualified individuals with disabilities.

The Mayor has appointed the Personnel Director to coordinate efforts to comply with the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act and various other federal and state laws protecting the rights of people with disabilities.
Inquiries, requests, and complaints should be directed to:

Drew Russo
Lynn City Hall, Room307
3 City Hall Square, Lynn, MA 01901
Phone: (781) 586-6884
Email: [email protected]